Any Ontario School may participate for free in the ECOO Boardwide Programming Contest. Teachers who are prepared to convene a contest for their school board during March 25 - April 1, 2020 may request a copy of the contest: Simply e-mail John Ketelaars, stating your name, email, school board and the school or board office where you work. We will email you the contest during the second week of March, 2020.
See last year's package: ECOO Round 1 Contest 2019

The contest material will be in PDF form and will follow the format of the Regional and Final contests. Convenors are free to use the material as they see fit. However, to give other school boards a reasonably expectation of secrecy, please respect the time constraint, and administer the contest between Wed Mar 25 and Wed Apr 1.

Teachers who have teams that wish to participate in the Boardwide Programming contest should contact their Board convenor. The convenors listed convened the 2019 Boardwide Programming contest. Starting in January 2020 we will ask these teachers if they wish to serve again as convenors.

School BoardConvenor2020
District School Board of NiagaraDave DiGaetano--
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School BoardGreg Reid--
Durham Catholic District School BoardSal Iaconoconfirmed
Durham District School BoardAndrew Ostropolece--
Greater Essex County District School BoardRon McKenzie--
Halton Catholic District School BoardMichael Silvello--
Halton District School BoardJeff Catania--
Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School BoardMary Claire Koziol--
Hamilton-Wentworth District School BoardJeffrey Allison--
Hastings & Prince Edward District School BoardChris Kulenkampconfirmed
Independent SchoolsTerry Prezens--
Limestone District School BoardRichard Linley--
London District Catholic School BoardShawn McIntoshconfirmed
Ottawa Carleton District School BoardCarolyn Odecki--
Ottawa Catholic School BoardMatthew Brash--
Peel District School BoardSamantha Brace--
Simcoe county District School BoardJohn Martins--
Thames Valley District School BoardJosh Grayconfirmed
Toronto District School BoardValentina Krastevaconfirmed
Upper Canada District School BoardRichard Linley--
Upper Grand District School BoardBrad Cutten--
Waterloo Catholic District School BoardAaron Vandenberg--
Waterloo Regional District School BoardJason Schattman--
York Catholic District School BoardPaula Vittiglio--
York Region District School BoardPeter Benum--